Brief Description:

Angola, officially the Republic of Angola, is a country in southern Africa with a territory of 322460 km. Its capital is yamusukru. It has 21.6 million population. The official language of the country is French and the currency name is Frank. 7th August is the country’s national day.Angola under went a transition from a one party socialist state to a nominally multiparty democracy in 1992.

Government System:

After the adaption of new constitution presidential republic has been introduced and the President of Angola is both head of state and head of government.The National Assembly locally known as Assembleia Nacional has 223 members elected for four years,90 Continue reading “Angola”


Brief Description:

Egypt is situated in African continent. The capital city is Cairo. The official language of the country is Arabic. The name of legislatyre is parliament. The area of the country is 1002450 square kilometers . The total population is about 84550000.


Its total area is 1002,450 square kilometers.

Government System:

Unitary semi- presidential Constitutional Republic. Continue reading “Egypt”

History of South Africa

Brief Description:

South Africa is located at the Southern tip of Africa, is officially known as The Republic of South Africa. It`s neighboring countries are Namibia , Botswana and Zimbabwe  in the north, Mozambique and Swaziland in the east . Lesotho is surrounded by South African territory. It is the 25th largest country of the world by land area . With a population of about 53 million it is the 24th largest country of the world by population.



Largest cities:

Monetary unit:

National name:

Languages :

Indigenous :

Religion :

Literacy rate:


History Of South Africa:
In 1924, the first hominine fossil was discovered in South Africa. Later on, more hominins have been recovered from the sites of Makapansgat in Limpopo, Cornelia and Florisbad in Free State. These sites were the oldest archaeological sites where various species were existed from about three million years ago. Modern human, homo sapiens have inhabited in South Africa for at least 170,000 years.
Bartolomeu Dias, a Portuguese explorer was the first European who led a voyage to the land of southern Africa and landed on 4 December, 1487 at Walsisch Bat ( Now In Namibia).  Jan Van Riebeeck, a Dutch explorer established a refreshment station at the Cape of Good Hope in 1652, which is now the Cape Town.
With the discovery of diamond (1867) and gold (1884), tension intensified among Boers ( Dutch, Flemish,German, French settlers) and the British as they were competing to take control of those valuable mineral wealth. As a result, the First Boer War started and the British was defeated. The Second Boer War started in 1899 and ended in 1902 with the victory of the British empire. During this period South African economy was growing repeatedly which attracted more immigrant from Britain and other European countries.
On 31 May,1910 the British Parliament passed the ` South African Act 1909` and The Union of South Africa was formed. In 1931 South African independence were granted from the United Kingdom.
South Africa became a Republic in 1961 (May 31) as Black African voted widely to pass a referendum, despites majority of White African opposed it. In 1974,

 ”The Mahlabatine Declaration of Faith” was signed to ensure the peaceful transition of power and equality. In 1993 F.W. de Klerk negotiated with Nelson Mandela for a transition of power. In 1994, the historical election was held and The African National Congress (ANC) won with a vast majority.